Sights of the Seasons

by founditonapostednote

You don’t have to say it.  I know.  I have been absent.  But can I make it up to you?  What if I shared with you some of my favorite sightings of the winter-fall seasons?  Here is hoping…

Winter falls on us like leaves from an autumn tree.

Work days have definitely seemed longer because of the season.  Leaving at 6pm feels like 9:30.  But there is something like solace in the evenings where the roads are lit up with what looks like Christmas lights, while rain falls on your windsheild like  a reflective fog of  misty  calmness.

Rain Speed

I didn’t mean to take a picture of a beheaded gingerbread man. But I did. Someone from work brought these in and told me that they can be found at Whole Foods. One Saturday afternoon, I went to Whole Foods and inquired about these gingerbread cookies. I was being lead to all kinds and varieties of gingies but not this one in particular. Finally, and reluctantly, I pulled this picture from my phone, and the man behind the counter snickered. He knew exactly what I was talking about. Even with a missing head.

Off with his head

