Three Things

by founditonapostednote

My favorite kinds of Sundays are those I spend worrying about the week ahead of me.

Just kidding.

No lie–that used to be my Sunday ritual. I was easier for me to mourn the passing of the weekend than celebrate the week ahead. That seemed more logical. But I have since learned that to rely entirely on logic would mean that I would want to live an ordinary life with ordinary, logical results. Because I have big dreams, big Faith, and big expectations, logic is contrary to the life I want to live. It’s actually terribly inconvenient for me to rely on logic. And I really don’t have time for inconvience.

If you are like me, if you are trying to pursue an unordinary life, you are always on the quest for wisdom, advice, or inspirations that will continue to ignite your flame. Here are three things that I want to share to keep you focused on being postive and prepared for your weekly celebration (formerly known as your weekend funeral):

1. Strengthen Your Soul. With a reality check. Watch the video below on “pain management.” Pain management is releative. It could be relationship pain, physical pain. work pain, financial pain, etc. This message will help correct and focus your perspective for the week. And all the while, remeber that “though outwardly we are wasting away, inwardly we are being renewed everday.”

2. Strengthen your body: Do quick workouts when you have a few minutes–even at work. My main focus is fighting flabby arms. I do not have them. Yet. Here is a great bat-wing-correction video:

Or these: http://www.prevention.com/fitness/yoga/yoga-and-abs-exercises-flatten-your-abs-yoga

3. Strengthen your immunity with Native American herbal tea. Instead of going for stale afternoon coffee that’s been burning in the breakroom since you got your AM cup, this Nuwati Herbals Aztec Warrior tea is a nice alternative. This stuff delivers a burst of energy. It has fancy things like Goji berries, Ginkgo, and all the cool stuff that is rich in antioxidants. Enjoy!

